Nepal ITF celebrated 19th Anniversary Day in Kathmandu, Nepal, on the 6th Aug. 2016


National  Taekwondo ITF  players Aakash Chandra Gharti Magar  and Tulshi Thapa Magar have been honored with the “ITF Year Player-2016”.

The Nepal International Taekwondo Federation provided the award amid a program held on the occasion of the 19th anniversary of Nepal ITF at Kathmandu on the 6th August.

Likewise, Coach Basudev Bhatta from Nuwakot was honored with the “Best Instructor of the Year -2072”.

Was also organized  a Food feeding to  270 disabled and homeless elders under the banner of respect elders, respect yourself.

Meanwhile,45 members of Taekwondo-Do practitioners & supporters had donated blood under banner of Donate blood, Save the life.

Former Minister and parliament member Hon. Arjun Narsingh KC, National Sports Council Treasurer, Mr. Surendra Bahadur Hamal, National Sports Council  Sports department  officer,   Nepal ITF executive committee board members and supporters attended all the ceremonies held during 19th Anniversary.


Reported by;

Ms. Anju Rawat

General Secretary

Nepal ITF

National Sports Council


Kathmandu, Nepal