International Taekwon‑Do Federation

25 Aug 2021

I am glad to inform you that “24th Anniversary of Nepal ITF” was successfully held at Saino Sports Hall Kathmandu from 5th August to 6th August 2020. On the first day of August the 5th we provided food for 50 people who were very poor and disabled and who were staying together in one house named Manav Sewa Ashram.

Mr. Bhim Bahadur Tamang from Nepal Army and Miss Basanti Budha Magar from Gandaki Province were awarded as best Players (Male and Female) of the Year. Sabum Birendra Bahadur Shahi and Sabum Manoj Khadka were awarded as the best Coach and Outstanding Instructor of the Year 2020 respectively. Meanwhile, Rolpa District ITF was awarded to best Association of the year. Vice President of National Sports Council Mr. Shiva Koirala “Jwala” inaugurates the awarding ceremony and gives a congratulatory speech as well as Member Secretary of National sports council Yekendra Kunwar and Member Secretary of Bagmati province sports council Mr. Surya Lal Bhandari, Nepal ITF president

Sabum Anjan Dhamala Nepal ITF executive committee board members, some sports journalists best instructors, players and district province representatives attended the program. Because of covid-19 very few people attended.

Some pictures of the anniversary are attached. Thank you.


Anjan Dhamala

President Nepal ITF

EB Member ATF

Views: 1548